Michael Frazier

Farming Experience

Farming experience

6-10 years of experience

Type of farming experience

  • Gardening
  • Homesteading
  • Worked on a farm
  • Farm business ownership

Description of farming experience

Worked at kinnebrook farm in worthington, went to smith voc for ag mechanics. Have been raising my own beef cows and laying chickens for about 6 years and my second year raising feeder pigs

Name of your farming operation or where you are currently farming

Frazier farm worthington ma

Farming Plans

State(s) of interest

  • Massachusetts
  • Vermont

Location details

Southern Vermont, western mass

Minimum acreage desired


Maximum acreage desired


Arrangements desired

  • Lease
  • Business partnership
  • Lease-to-own

Arrangement description

I’m 21 so I don’t have a lot of funds, looking for a farm preferably with housing to lease or especially lease to own to help me get started

Planned farming practices

  • Certified organic
  • Not certified, but follow organic practices
  • Sustainable/regenerative

Farming practices description

I am big on soil health, take care of the soil and it will take care of you. I believe in using animals to benefit the land in trimming, fertilizing and other jobs. I rotationally graze cattle and rotational graze pigs and use them to till. And using chickens to make compost

Planned farming enterprises

  • Livestock
  • Perennials
  • Vegetables

Farming enterprises description

Growing sustainably raised meats beef, pork, eggs and would like to some day raise meat chickens. And would like to grow organically grown vegetables

Infrastructure needed

  • Farm buildings
  • Housing
  • Livestock shelter/housing

Description of infrastructure needed

Housing for me, my girlfriend and child. Storage for farm tools and feed and other things. Greenhouse is a bonus. Some type of small barn or shed for brooding chickens and baby pigs

Business planning description

I have been working on trying to make social media and cut sheets. I would like to try to make a website at some point

Additional Information

I’m 21 years old. I went to smith voc for ag mechanics and am a mechanic by day and farmer by night. I’ve been farming on my parents land making pasture and raising beef, pork and laying chicken. Been experimenting with gardening and cover crops a bit over the past year or two and have started selling meat to co workers and family. My girlfriend who would be farming with me also went to smith vocational and took animal science. She now works for genex and does ai around western mass southern Vermont and part of New York. We are hoping to come together and really start a farm and produce good sustainable grown local food for our community. 

Inquire About This Farm Seeker

In order to contact the farm seeker, please create a free property poster account.  Once logged in, you may inquire directly to a farm seeker using the contact form at the bottom of a profile.