Seeking farmhand work for housing exchange

Farming Experience

Farming experience

Less than three years of experience

Type of farming experience

  • Gardening
  • Worked on a farm
  • Something else/additional (describe below)

Description of farming experience

Currently working at a farm animal rescue in Vermont, and pursuing a degree in environmental science.

Farming Plans

State(s) of interest

  • Maine
  • Vermont

Minimum acreage desired


Arrangements desired

  • Business partnership
  • Collective/group tenure
  • Something else

Arrangement description

farmhand work for housing exchange

Planned farming practices

  • Certified organic
  • Not certified, but follow organic practices
  • Sustainable/regenerative

Planned farming enterprises

  • Agroforestry
  • Cut flowers
  • Perennials
  • Vegetables

Infrastructure needed

  • Housing

Additional Information

24 year old male seeking a "work for housing exchange" beginning in either the fall of 2023 or the spring of 2024, on  a produce, floral, herb, or tree farm. I have previous florist and farm animal care experience -  though, full transparency, an orginization where animals will be raised for slaughter would not be a good match for either myself or the farm owner. I am also actively pursuing a degree in environmental science, with an anticipated completion date of august 2024. The option to eventually build my own off-grid mobile home on site would be a major plus. 

please contact my email at [email protected] if you would like to discuss further.

Inquire About This Farm Seeker

In order to contact the farm seeker, please create a free property poster account.  Once logged in, you may inquire directly to a farm seeker using the contact form at the bottom of a profile.